Coronavirus (COVID-19)

For health information and advice, read our pages on coronavirus. Learn about the government response to coronavirus on GOV.UK

Council of Governors Election Results 2018

Posted: 06/12/18

The following members have been elected to the Trust’s Council of Governors commencing Saturday 1 December 2018:

Carers Constituency
• Anne Carlile – Carer Governor for Adult Services (unopposed)
• Diane Kirtley – Carer Governor for Neuro Disability Services (unopposed)
• Fiona Regan – Carer Governor for Learning Disability Services
• Janice Santos – Carer Governor for Children and Young People’s Services(unopposed)

Public Constituency
• Dr Stephen Blair – Public Governor for Newcastle/Rest of England and Wales
• Sharon Boyd – Public Governor for Sunderland

Service Users Constituency
• Russell Bowman – Service User Governor for Neuro Disability Services
• Andrew Davidson – Service User Governor for Learning Disability Services (unopposed)

• Kevin Chapman – Clinical Staff Governor
• Claire Keys – Clinical Staff Governor
• Dr Uma  Ruppa Geethanath – Medical Staff Governor (unopposed)
• Bob Waddell – Non-Clinical Staff Governor

Full details can be viewed in the mi-voice Report of Voting by clicking on the link.

• Carer – Adult Services
• Service User – Older People’s Services